Learning time: The Hobbit

Standard

So, I have decided to do some posts ( Learning times) where I can post about books I read, opinions on them or sometimes, movies. Why? Because I want to share with you those I find great and maybe make some of you read more, a thing everyone should make a routine out of.
So, as you all know, on the 14th of December the big premiere of the Hobbit appears and I hate seeing a movie without reading its book. That is why today I bought J.R.R. Tolkien’s novel and started it immediately. You can judge me for not having read it until now, but better late than never. So far, so good is all I can say. I can always admire a writer who creates a whole world by himself, who leaves reality behind and focuses on a fictional universe. The start is definitely promising and I am sure the rest will not disappoint me.
Of the movie I have heard a lot lately and I am far too excited for it. I’m just very curious to see little Martin as a hobbit. I’m sure I’ll have a good laugh, then I will be amazed…
Hmmm, well, until the 14th of December( after, sooner,..anytime really) let me know what you are reading, what books you like or what you are planning to see in the near future 🙂

More information about The Hobbit you can find on:
http://www.thehobbit.com/

Or on old, trustworthy Wikipedia:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Hobbit

Have fun! and read as much as you can!

20121119-230719.jpg

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

