My relationship with libraries

Standard

Hello, lovelies, how’s your weekend so far? I have just been to the cinema with mom ( we watched Playing for Keeps. Basically it’s worth watching for Gerard Butler. ).

So, anyways, on our way back we stopped to my favourite library. I have a serious relationship with books, okay? I am in love with books and I would love to live in a library. I love watching books, reading books and buying books that I have no time to read because I have other books to read.
As I was searching for Proust and Stendhal I couldn’t help but hear a discussion between two girls next to me.

Now, whenever I am in a library, I am torn between the warm feel I get at seeing so many books, and the stupid people I hear talking. Those conversation are sometime so stupid they make me laugh, although my heart is slowly dying inside.
So here’s what I heard:

Heyy, gurl I keep seeing this novel, this umm.. Madame Bovary thing or something?

Oh, yeah. Heard it’s famous, I don’t know. Never read it.

Yeah, me neither. I bet it’s bad.

Of course, since no one has heard of it.

Ummm…what??

I fought a serious urge not to go and make a scene. But be proud of me: I could stand still.

Any stories about stupid people, that know nothing about anything? Please share and make me feel better.

🙂

20121208-222122.jpg

Leave a comment